SHARE
URL:
Link

Lust for War | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Lust for War is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Lust for War is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
11

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Lust for War

Card Name:
Lust for War
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature
Whenever enchanted creature becomes tapped, Lust for War deals 3 damage to that creature's controller.
Enchanted creature attacks each turn if able.

Official Rulings for Lust for War

6/15/2010 : Lust for War's triggered ability triggers when the enchanted creature becomes tapped for any reason, not just when it attacks.

6/15/2010 : If, during its controller's declare attackers step, the enchanted creature is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't attack, or is affected by "summoning sickness," then that creature doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having that creature attack, its controller isn't forced to pay that cost, so the creature doesn't have to attack in that case either.

6/15/2010 : If there are multiple combat phases in a turn, the enchanted creature must attack only in the first one in which it's able to.

 
 

Comments on Lust for War

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Lust for War. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.