Lurking Jackals | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Lurking Jackals is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Lurking Jackals
Official Rulings for Lurking Jackals
10/4/2004 : Once it becomes a creature, it is no longer an enchantment.
8/1/2008 : A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.