Lurking Evil | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Lurking Evil is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Lurking Evil
Official Rulings for Lurking Evil
10/4/2004 : When it turns into a creature, it is no longer an enchantment.
8/1/2008 : A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.