SHARE
URL:
Link

Luminous Wake | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Luminous Wake is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Luminous Wake is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.35
5

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Luminous Wake

Card Name:
Luminous Wake
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature
Whenever enchanted creature attacks or blocks, you gain 4 life.

Flavor Text:
"If destiny's champions have arisen to fight the Ancient Ones, then let me, too, do my part."
—Ravuel of Graypelt

Official Rulings for Luminous Wake

6/15/2010 : The controller of Luminous Wake (who is not necessarily the controller of the enchanted creature) controls the triggered ability and gains life when it resolves. In other words, if you enchant your opponent's creature with Luminous Wake, you -- not your opponent -- gain life whenever that creature attacks or blocks.

6/15/2010 : When the enchanted creature blocks, Luminous Wake's ability triggers just once, even if that creature somehow blocked multiple attacking creatures.

 
 

Comments on Luminous Wake

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Luminous Wake. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.