SHARE
URL:
Link

Luminarch Ascension | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Luminarch Ascension is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Luminarch Ascension is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

3.50
0

Tokens Related to Luminarch Ascension

Token
Set
Price
In-Stock

Angel
0.50
2

Angel
0.75
1

Angel
0.95
0

Angel
0.95
0

Angel
0.25
0

Angel
0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Luminarch Ascension

Card Name:
Luminarch Ascension
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
At the beginning of each opponent's end step, if you didn't lose life this turn, you may put a quest counter on Luminarch Ascension. (Damage causes loss of life.)
: Put a 4/4 white Angel creature token with flying onto the battlefield. Activate this ability only if Luminarch Ascension has four or more quest counters on it.

Official Rulings for Luminarch Ascension

10/1/2009 : Luminarch Ascension's first ability has an "intervening 'if' clause." It checks whether you've lost life during the turn both as it would trigger and as it resolves.

10/1/2009 : Life lost during the end step after Luminarch Ascension's first ability resolves has no bearing on it.

10/1/2009 : Luminarch Ascension's first ability checks only whether life was lost. It doesn't care whether life was also gained. For example, if you lost 4 life and gained 6 life during the turn, you'll have a higher life total than you started the turn with -- but Luminarch Ascension's first ability won't trigger.

10/1/2009 : Luminarch Ascension's second ability checks how many quest counters are on it only at the time you activate the ability. Once activated, the ability will resolve as normal even if quest counters are removed from Luminarch Ascension.

10/1/2009 : In a Two-Headed Giant game, Luminarch Ascension's first ability will trigger twice at the beginning of the opposing team's end step if you didn't lose life that turn. If both abilities resolve, it will get two quest counters. (It doesn't matter whether your teammate lost life or not.)

 
 

Comments on Luminarch Ascension

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Luminarch Ascension. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.