SHARE
URL:
Link

Lullmage Mentor | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Lullmage Mentor is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Lullmage Mentor is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

Tokens Related to Lullmage Mentor

Token
Set
Price
In-Stock

Merfolk
0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Lullmage Mentor

Card Name:
Lullmage Mentor
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Merfolk Wizard

Card Text:
Whenever a spell or ability you control counters a spell, you may put a 1/1 blue Merfolk creature token onto the battlefield.
Tap seven untapped Merfolk you control: Counter target spell.

Flavor Text:
"Many voices are needed to quiet this land."

Official Rulings for Lullmage Mentor

10/1/2009 : A spell or ability counters a spell only if it specifically contains the word "counter" in its text. If a spell or ability you control causes all the targets of a spell to become illegal, that spell is countered by the game rules, not the spell or ability you control. For example, if you control Lullmage Mentor and cast Doom Blade to destroy a creature targeted by Giant Growth, you do not get a Merfolk token when the game rules counter Giant Growth.

10/1/2009 : Lullmage Mentor's second ability will cause its first ability to trigger.

10/1/2009 : Since the second ability doesn't have a tap symbol in its cost, you can tap creatures (including Lullmage Mentor itself) that haven't been under your control since your most recent turn began to pay the cost.

 
 

Comments on Lullmage Mentor

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Lullmage Mentor. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.