SHARE
URL:
Link

Lorthos, the Tidemaker | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Lorthos, the Tidemaker is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Lorthos, the Tidemaker is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Lorthos, the Tidemaker

Card Name:
Lorthos, the Tidemaker
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Octopus

Card Text:
Whenever Lorthos, the Tidemaker attacks, you may pay . If you do, tap up to eight target permanents. Those permanents don't untap during their controllers' next untap steps.

Flavor Text:
When Lorthos emerges from his deepwater realm, the tides bow to his will and the coastline cowers in his presence.

Official Rulings for Lorthos, the Tidemaker

10/1/2009 : You may target any eight (or fewer) permanents. It's okay if any of them are already tapped, and it's okay if any of them are controlled by someone other than the defending player.

10/1/2009 : If a targeted permanent is untapped at the time its controller's next untap step begins, this ability has no effect on it. It won't apply at some later time when the targeted permanent is tapped.

10/1/2009 : If an affected permanent changes controllers before its old controller's next untap step, this ability will prevent it from being untapped during its new controller's next untap step.

 
 

Comments on Lorthos, the Tidemaker

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Lorthos, the Tidemaker. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.