SHARE
URL:
Link

Lone Wolf | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Lone Wolf is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Lone Wolf is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Lone Wolf

Card Name:
Lone Wolf
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Wolf

Card Text:
You may have Lone Wolf assign its combat damage as though it weren't blocked.

Flavor Text:
A wolf without a pack is either a survivor or a brute.

Official Rulings for Lone Wolf

4/1/2008 : If this creature is attacking a planeswalker, assigning its damage as though it weren't blocked means the damage is assigned to the planeswalker, not to the defending player.

4/1/2008 : When assigning combat damage, you choose whether you want to assign all damage to blocking creatures, or if you want to assign all of it to the defending player or planeswalker. You can't split the damage assignment between them.

4/1/2008 : You can decide to assign damage to the defending player or planeswalker even if the blocking creature has protection from green or damage preventing effects on it.

4/1/2008 : If blocked by a creature with banding, the defending player decides whether or not the damage is assigned "as though it weren't blocked".

 
 

Comments on Lone Wolf

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Lone Wolf. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.