SHARE
URL:
Link

Lone Revenant | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Lone Revenant is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Lone Revenant is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
18

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Lone Revenant

Card Name:
Lone Revenant
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Spirit

Card Text:
Hexproof (This creature can't be the target of spells or abilities your opponents control.)
Whenever Lone Revenant deals combat damage to a player, if you control no other creatures, look at the top four cards of your library. Put one of them into your hand and the rest on the bottom of your library in any order.

Official Rulings for Lone Revenant

5/1/2012 : You must put one of the cards into your hand, even if you'd rather put all four on the bottom of your library.

5/1/2012 : If you control Lone Revenant and any other creature (including another Lone Revenant), its ability won't trigger.

5/1/2012 : Check whether Lone Revenant's ability triggers after combat damage is dealt but before any creatures that are destroyed due to combat damage leave the battlefield. For example, if you control Lone Revenant and another creature, and that other creature takes lethal damage in the same combat damage step that Lone Revenant deals damage to a player, Lone Revenant's ability won't trigger.

5/1/2012 : If you control no creatures when Lone Revenant's ability resolves, you'll still look at the top four cards and put one into your hand.

 
 

Comments on Lone Revenant

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Lone Revenant. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.