SHARE
URL:
Link

Locket of Yesterdays | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Locket of Yesterdays is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Locket of Yesterdays is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Locket of Yesterdays

Card Name:
Locket of Yesterdays
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
Spells you cast cost less to cast for each card with the same name as that spell in your graveyard.

Flavor Text:
Every hour, at the turning of the glass, its owner had whispered to the locket, seeding it with secrets. This would be her legacy, her memory, if the rifts should take her.

Official Rulings for Locket of Yesterdays

9/25/2006 : Locket of Yesterdays reduces only the amount of mana you need to pay to cast a spell. The spell's mana cost and converted mana cost are not affected.

9/25/2006 : Colored costs can't be reduced by this effect. For example, a spell that costs can't be reduced by more than .

9/25/2006 : The spell being cast doesn't reduce its own cost, even if you're casting it from a graveyard. At the time the cost is reduced, the spell is on the stack.

 
 

Comments on Locket of Yesterdays

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Locket of Yesterdays. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.