Lobotomy | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Lobotomy is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Lobotomy
Official Rulings for Lobotomy
10/4/2004 : If the player has no cards in their hand, you still get to look through their deck, but you do not get to exile any cards.
10/4/2004 : It exiles the chosen card plus all others in the hand, library, and graveyard. Some people thought the chosen card was not exiled due to some vague wording.
10/4/2004 : Does not affect cards on the battlefield.
2/1/2005 : The copies must be found if they are in publicly viewable zones. Finding copies while searching private zones is optional.