SHARE
URL:
Link

Living Inferno | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Living Inferno is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Living Inferno is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Living Inferno

Card Name:
Living Inferno
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elemental

Card Text:
: Living Inferno deals damage equal to its power divided as you choose among any number of target creatures. Each of those creatures deals damage equal to its power to Living Inferno.

Official Rulings for Living Inferno

2/1/2006 : You divide the damage among the target creatures as you activate Living Inferno's ability. Each target must be assigned at least 1 damage.

2/1/2006 : The amount of damage Living Inferno will deal is locked in as you activate its ability, since you're dividing damage. If Living Inferno's power changes after its ability is activated but before it resolves (via Giant Growth, for example), the amount of damage Living Inferno deals won't change. The same is *not* true for the amount of damage dealt to Living Inferno by the other creatures, which is determined when the ability resolves.

 
 

Comments on Living Inferno

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Living Inferno. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.