SHARE
URL:
Link

Living Death | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Living Death is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Living Death is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Living Death

Card Name:
Living Death
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Each player exiles all creature cards from his or her graveyard, then sacrifices all creatures he or she controls, then puts all cards he or she exiled this way onto the battlefield.

Official Rulings for Living Death

10/4/2004 : The creatures which are sacrificed can't be regenerated.

10/4/2004 : Both players exile their creature cards at once. Then both players sacrifice all creatures they control at once. Then both players put all creatures they exiled onto the battlefield. If there are any choices involved for a given step, the current player makes their choices first, then the other player, and finally you do the action all at once.

9/20/2013 : "All cards he or she exiled this way" refers only to the cards exiled in the first part of the effect. If a replacement effect (such as Leyline of the Void) exiles any of the sacrificed creatures instead of putting them into the graveyard, those cards aren't returned to the battlefield.

 
 

Comments on Living Death

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Living Death. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.