SHARE
URL:
Link

Livewire Lash | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Livewire Lash is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Livewire Lash is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
3

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Livewire Lash

Card Name:
Livewire Lash
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact — Equipment

Card Text:
Equipped creature gets +2/+0 and has "Whenever this creature becomes the target of a spell, this creature deals 2 damage to target creature or player."
Equip

Official Rulings for Livewire Lash

1/1/2011 : When the equipped creature becomes the target of a spell, the ability granted to it by Livewire Lash will trigger and go on the stack on top of it. It will resolve before the spell does.

1/1/2011 : The equipped creature is the source of both the triggered ability and the resultant damage, not Livewire Lash. For example, you can target and deal damage to a creature with protection from artifacts (assuming the equipped creature isn't an artifact itself, of course).

 
 

Comments on Livewire Lash

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Livewire Lash. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.