SHARE
URL:
Link

Liturgy of Blood | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Liturgy of Blood is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Liturgy of Blood is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
23

Foil Liturgy of Blood

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Liturgy of Blood

Card Name:
Liturgy of Blood
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Destroy target creature. Add to your mana pool.

Flavor Text:
"You harbor such vast potential. It would be such a shame to let you die of old age."—Zul Ashur, lich lord

Official Rulings for Liturgy of Blood

7/1/2013 : Liturgy of Blood isn’t a mana ability and uses the stack. Players can respond to it by casting spells and activating abilities.

7/1/2013 : If the target creature is an illegal target when Liturgy of Blood tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won’t add mana to your mana pool.

 
 

Comments on Liturgy of Blood

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Liturgy of Blood. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Swagopsx

Date: November 15, 2013

Comment:

One of the best spells I've known