SHARE
URL:
Link

Linvala, Keeper of Silence | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Linvala, Keeper of Silence is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Linvala, Keeper of Silence is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

29.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Linvala, Keeper of Silence

Card Name:
Linvala, Keeper of Silence
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Angel

Card Text:
Flying
Activated abilities of creatures your opponents control can't be activated.

Flavor Text:
Those who seek to disturb the harmony of life will see their instruments taken from them.

Official Rulings for Linvala, Keeper of Silence

6/15/2010 : Linvala's ability affects only creatures on the battlefield. Activated abilities that work in other zones (such as cycling or unearth) can still be activated.

6/15/2010 : No abilities of creatures your opponents control can be activated, including mana abilities.

6/15/2010 : Triggered abilities and static abilities of creatures your opponents control work normally.

7/1/2013 : Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords are activated abilities; they have colons in their reminder text.

 
 

Comments on Linvala, Keeper of Silence

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Linvala, Keeper of Silence. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.