SHARE
URL:
Link

Liliana Vess | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Liliana Vess is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Liliana Vess is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

10.95
0

12.95
0

14.95
0

12.95
0

12.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Liliana Vess

Card Name:
Liliana Vess
Casting Cost:
Type:
Planeswalker — Liliana

Card Text:
+1: Target player discards a card.
−2: Search your library for a card, then shuffle your library and put that card on top of it.
−8: Put all creature cards from all graveyards onto the battlefield under your control.

Official Rulings for Liliana Vess

10/1/2009 : A "creature card" is any card with the type Creature, even if it has other types such as Artifact, Enchantment, or Land. Older cards of type Summon are also Creature cards.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers are permanents. You can cast one at the time you could cast a sorcery. When your planeswalker spell resolves, it enters the battlefield under your control.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers are not creatures. Spells and abilities that affect creatures won’t affect them.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers have loyalty. A planeswalker enters the battlefield with a number of loyalty counters on it equal to the number printed in its lower right corner. Activating one of its abilities may cause it to gain or lose loyalty counters. Damage dealt to a planeswalker causes that many loyalty counters to be removed from it. If it has no loyalty counters on it, it’s put into its owner’s graveyard as a state-based action.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers each have a number of activated abilities called “loyalty abilities.” You can activate a loyalty ability of a planeswalker you control only at the time you could cast a sorcery and only if you haven’t activated one of that planeswalker’s loyalty abilities yet that turn.

7/1/2013 : The cost to activate a planeswalker’s loyalty ability is represented by a symbol with a number inside. Up-arrows contain positive numbers, such as “+1”; this means “Put one loyalty counter on this planeswalker.” Down-arrows contain negative numbers, such as “-7”; this means “Remove seven loyalty counters from this planeswalker.” A symbol with a “0” means “Put zero loyalty counters on this planeswalker.”

7/1/2013 : You can’t activate a planeswalker’s ability with a negative loyalty cost unless the planeswalker has at least that many loyalty counters on it.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers can’t attack (unless an effect turns the planeswalker into a creature). However, they can be attacked. Each of your attacking creatures can attack your opponent or a planeswalker that player controls. You say which as you declare attackers.

7/1/2013 : If your planeswalkers are being attacked, you can block the attackers as normal.

7/1/2013 : If a creature that’s attacking a planeswalker isn’t blocked, it’ll deal its combat damage to that planeswalker. Damage dealt to a planeswalker causes that many loyalty counters to be removed from it.

7/1/2013 : If a source you control would deal noncombat damage to an opponent, you may have that source deal that damage to a planeswalker that opponent controls instead. For example, although you can’t target a planeswalker with Shock, you can target your opponent with Shock, and then as Shock resolves, choose to have Shock deal its 2 damage to one of your opponent’s planeswalkers. (You can’t split up that damage between different players and/or planeswalkers.) If you have Shock deal its damage to a planeswalker, two loyalty counters are removed from it.

7/1/2013 : If a player controls two or more planeswalkers that share a planeswalker type, that player chooses one of them and the rest are put into their owners’ graveyards as a state-based action.

 
 

Comments on Liliana Vess

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Liliana Vess. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Bigbibble

Date: June 29, 2012

Comment:

oh shizz