Lightning Surge | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Lightning Surge is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Lightning Surge
Threshold — If seven or more cards are in your graveyard, instead Lightning Surge deals 6 damage to that creature or player and the damage can't be prevented.
Flashback (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)
Official Rulings for Lightning Surge
4/15/2013 : At the time this spell is resolving, it is on the stack and not in the graveyard. This means that you should not count this card when determining whether the Threshold effect occurs.