SHARE
URL:
Link

Lightning Blow | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Lightning Blow is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Lightning Blow is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Lightning Blow

Card Name:
Lightning Blow
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Target creature gains first strike until end of turn.
Draw a card at the beginning of the next turn's upkeep.

Flavor Text:
"If you do it right, they'll never know what hit them."
—General Jarkeld, the Arctic Fox

Official Rulings for Lightning Blow

10/1/2009 : You may target any creature, not just one that doesn't have first strike. If the targeted creature already has first strike as Lightning Blow resolves, Lightning Blow won't affect it (since multiple instances of first strike are redundant), but you'll still draw a card at the beginning of the next turn's upkeep.

10/1/2009 : If the targeted creature doesn't have first strike, granting it first strike after combat damage has been dealt in the first combat damage step won't prevent it from dealing combat damage. It will still assign and deal its combat damage in the second combat damage step.

 
 

Comments on Lightning Blow

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Lightning Blow. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.