SHARE
URL:
Link

Lightmine Field | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Lightmine Field is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Lightmine Field is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Lightmine Field

Card Name:
Lightmine Field
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Whenever one or more creatures attack, Lightmine Field deals damage to each of those creatures equal to the number of attacking creatures.

Flavor Text:
If you want to kill a lot of goblins, just make sure your defenses look like fun.

Official Rulings for Lightmine Field

6/15/2010 : Lightmine Field's ability triggers when any creatures attack, including your own.

6/15/2010 : Which creatures are dealt damage is based on which creatures were declared as attackers during the declare attackers step.

6/15/2010 : How much damage each of those creatures is dealt is based how many creatures are attacking at the time the ability resolves.

6/15/2010 : For example: If a creature attacks but is removed from combat before Lightmine Field's ability resolves (because it would be destroyed and regenerates, perhaps), that creature is dealt damage by Lightmine Field but isn't counted when determining the amount of damage. On the other hand, if a creature is put onto the battlefield attacking (due to Preeminent Captain's ability, perhaps), it isn't dealt damage by Lightmine Field, but it is counted when determining the amount of damage.

 
 

Comments on Lightmine Field

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Lightmine Field. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.