SHARE
URL:
Link

Light from Within | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Light from Within is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Light from Within is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Light from Within

Card Name:
Light from Within
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Chroma — Each creature you control gets +1/+1 for each white mana symbol in its mana cost.

Flavor Text:
"Muscle does not make one strong. It only masks the soul's light. True strength lies in purity of purpose."
—Donal Alloway, cenn of Kinscaer

Official Rulings for Light from Within

8/1/2008 : Chroma abilities check only mana costs, which are found in a card's upper right corner. They don't count mana symbols that appear in a card's text box.

8/1/2008 : Chroma abilities count hybrid mana symbols of the appropriate color. For example, a card with mana cost {U/R}{U/R} has two red mana symbols in its mana cost.

8/1/2008 : Light from Within affects each creature individually. For example, if you control a creature with mana cost and a creature with mana cost {W/B}{W/B}{W/B}{W/B}{W/B}, the first creature gets +2/+2 and the second creature gets +5/+5.

 
 

Comments on Light from Within

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Light from Within. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.