SHARE
URL:
Link

Lifeline | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Lifeline is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Lifeline is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Lifeline

Card Name:
Lifeline
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
Whenever a creature dies, if another creature is on the battlefield, return the first card to the battlefield under its owner's control at the beginning of the next end step.

Official Rulings for Lifeline

10/4/2004 : It fails to bring the creature back if the creature is not still in the graveyard at the end of turn.

10/4/2004 : It works for all players and has errata to remove the "your graveyard" text.

10/4/2004 : The creature comes back even if Lifeline leaves the battlefield after triggering, but before it resolves.

10/4/2004 : If multiple creatures are coming back, they come back one at a time, not all at once. This is because Lifeline triggered once for each creature and set up a separate "at end of turn" effect for each.

3/1/2010 : If more than one creature is on the battlefield and all the creatures on the battlefield go to the graveyard at once, then none of them are returned at end of turn. This is because Lifeline's ability has an intervening-if clause, which means that there must be at least one creature on the battlefield at the time the ability resolves.

 
 

Comments on Lifeline

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Lifeline. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.