SHARE
URL:
Link

Life from the Loam | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Life from the Loam is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Life from the Loam is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

5.95
0

7.95
1

7.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Life from the Loam

Card Name:
Life from the Loam
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Return up to three target land cards from your graveyard to your hand.
Dredge 3 (If you would draw a card, instead you may put exactly three cards from the top of your library into your graveyard. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand. Otherwise, draw a card.)

Official Rulings for Life from the Loam

6/7/2013 : Dredge lets you replace any card draw, not just the one during your draw step.

6/7/2013 : Once you decide to replace a draw using a card's dredge ability, that card can't be removed from your graveyard "in response." (Replacement effects don't use the stack.)

6/7/2013 : You can't use dredge unless you're going to draw a card and the card with dredge is already in your graveyard.

 
 

Others who bought Life from the Loam also bought...

 
 

Comments on Life from the Loam

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Life from the Loam. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.