Life and Limb | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Life and Limb is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Life and Limb
Official Rulings for Life and Limb
2/1/2007 : When Life and Limb leaves the battlefield, the effect ends and the permanents go back to what they were (unless another effect grants these card types and/or subtypes to the affected permanents).
2/1/2007 : Forests that enter the battlefield while Life and Limb is on the battlefield will enter the battlefield as creatures. They'll have summoning sickness.
2/1/2007 : Saprolings that are on the battlefield while Life and Limb is on the battlefield have the ability ": Add to your mana pool." Although they're Forests, they are not basic lands.
2/1/2007 : With Life and Limb on the battlefield, Mistform Ultimus will be a legendary 1/1 green land creature that has land type Forest and has all creature types.