SHARE
URL:
Link

Liege of the Tangle | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Liege of the Tangle is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Liege of the Tangle is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

2.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Liege of the Tangle

Card Name:
Liege of the Tangle
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elemental

Card Text:
Trample
Whenever Liege of the Tangle deals combat damage to a player, you may choose any number of target lands you control and put an awakening counter on each of them. Each of those lands is an 8/8 green Elemental creature for as long as it has an awakening counter on it. They're still lands.

Official Rulings for Liege of the Tangle

1/1/2011 : You may choose to target zero lands.

1/1/2011 : Whether a targeted land remains an 8/8 green Elemental creature depends only on whether it has an awakening counter on it, not on whether Liege of the Tangle is still on the battlefield.

1/1/2011 : If all awakening counters on a land are moved to a land without an awakening counter on it (perhaps by using Fate Transfer), the animation effect doesn't follow them. The first land is no longer an 8/8 green Elemental creature because it no longer has an awakening counter on it. The second land isn't an 8/8 green Elemental creature because Liege of the Tangle didn't target it.

 
 

Comments on Liege of the Tangle

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Liege of the Tangle. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.