SHARE
URL:
Link

Liege of the Pit | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Liege of the Pit is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Liege of the Pit is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.75
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Liege of the Pit

Card Name:
Liege of the Pit
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Demon

Card Text:
Flying, trample
At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice a creature other than Liege of the Pit. If you can't, Liege of the Pit deals 7 damage to you.
Morph (You may cast this face down as a 2/2 creature for . Turn it face up any time for its morph cost.)

Official Rulings for Liege of the Pit

9/25/2006 : You can't sacrifice Liege of the Pit to its own ability. You can sacrifice one Liege of the Pit to another Liege of the Pit.

9/25/2006 : If you have another creature on the battlefield when the ability resolves, you must sacrifice it. You can't choose to be dealt 7 damage instead.

 
 

Comments on Liege of the Pit

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Liege of the Pit. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.