SHARE
URL:
Link

Lethargy Trap | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Lethargy Trap is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Lethargy Trap is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
38

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Lethargy Trap

Card Name:
Lethargy Trap
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant — Trap

Card Text:
If three or more creatures are attacking, you may pay rather than pay Lethargy Trap's mana cost.
Attacking creatures get -3/-0 until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
Suddenly, Zurdi didn't care about treasure, glory, food . . . or the drakes circling above.

Official Rulings for Lethargy Trap

10/1/2009 : You may ignore a Trap's alternative cost condition and simply cast it for its normal mana cost. This is true even if its alternative cost condition has been met.

10/1/2009 : Casting a Trap by paying its alternative cost doesn't change its mana cost or converted mana cost. The only difference is the cost you actually pay.

10/1/2009 : Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast a Trap will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay.

 
 

Comments on Lethargy Trap

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Lethargy Trap. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.