SHARE
URL:
Link

Leech Bonder | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Leech Bonder is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Leech Bonder is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
5

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Leech Bonder

Card Name:
Leech Bonder
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Merfolk Soldier

Card Text:
Leech Bonder enters the battlefield with two -1/-1 counters on it.
, : Move a counter from target creature onto another target creature. ( is the untap symbol.)

Flavor Text:
Some don't know his face, but his pets are a dead giveaway.

Official Rulings for Leech Bonder

5/1/2008 : If the permanent is already untapped, you can't activate its ability. That's because you can't pay the "Untap this permanent" cost.

5/1/2008 : The "summoning sickness" rule applies to . If a creature with an ability hasn't been under your control since your most recent turn began, you can't activate that ability. Ignore this rule if the creature also has haste.

5/1/2008 : When you activate an ability, you untap the creature with that ability as a cost. The untap can't be responded to. (The actual ability can be responded to, of course.)

5/1/2008 : Leech Bonder's activated ability can move any kind of counter, not just a -1/-1 counter. It can target any two creatures, whether they have counters on them or not.

5/1/2008 : This effect may result in a useless counter being placed on a creature. For example, if an age counter is moved from a creature with cumulative upkeep to a creature without cumulative upkeep, it will have no effect on the new creature.

5/1/2008 : If either one of the target creatures becomes an illegal target (because it left the battlefield or for any other reason), the counter doesn't move. If both targets become illegal, the ability is countered.

 
 

Comments on Leech Bonder

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Leech Bonder. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.