SHARE
URL:
Link

Lazav, Dimir Mastermind | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Lazav, Dimir Mastermind is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Lazav, Dimir Mastermind is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

2.95
3

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Lazav, Dimir Mastermind

Card Name:
Lazav, Dimir Mastermind
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Shapeshifter

Card Text:
Hexproof
Whenever a creature card is put into an opponent's graveyard from anywhere, you may have Lazav, Dimir Mastermind become a copy of that card except its name is still Lazav, Dimir Mastermind, it's legendary in addition to its other types, and it gains hexproof and this ability.

Official Rulings for Lazav, Dimir Mastermind

1/24/2013 : Lazav, Dimir Mastermind becomes a copy of the creature card in the graveyard. If that card is no longer in the graveyard when Lazav's ability resolves, use the characteristics of that card as it last existed in the graveyard. Notably, copy effects that applied to the creature card when it was on the battlefield won't be copied by Lazav. For example, if a Clone is put into an opponent's graveyard from the battlefield and you use Lazav's ability, it will become 0/0. It won't become a copy of whatever Clone was copying.

1/24/2013 : If multiple creature cards are put into an opponent's graveyard at the same time, you choose the order that Lazav's triggered abilities go on the stack.

1/24/2013 : Enters-the-battlefield abilities of the creature card Lazav is copying won't trigger as Lazav is already on the battlefield when it becomes a copy of that creature card.

1/24/2013 : Token creatures dying won't cause Lazav's triggered ability to trigger.

 
 

Comments on Lazav, Dimir Mastermind

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Lazav, Dimir Mastermind. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Gabriel Chase

Date: May 05, 2013

Comment:

Glorious. I really love this guy in a dedicated mill deck.