SHARE
URL:
Link

Lavinia of the Tenth | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Lavinia of the Tenth is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Lavinia of the Tenth is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
19

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Lavinia of the Tenth

Card Name:
Lavinia of the Tenth
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Human Soldier

Card Text:
Protection from red
When Lavinia of the Tenth enters the battlefield, detain each nonland permanent your opponents control with converted mana cost 4 or less. (Until your next turn, those permanents can't attack or block and their activated abilities can't be activated.)

Official Rulings for Lavinia of the Tenth

4/15/2013 : Activated abilities include a colon and are written in the form “[cost]: [effect].” No one can activate any activated abilities, including mana abilities, of a detained permanent.

4/15/2013 : The static abilities of a detained permanent still apply. The triggered abilities of a detained permanent can still trigger.

4/15/2013 : If a creature is already attacking or blocking when it's detained, it won't be removed from combat. It will continue to attack or block.

4/15/2013 : If a permanent's activated ability is on the stack when that permanent is detained, the ability will be unaffected.

4/15/2013 : If a noncreature permanent is detained and later turns into a creature, it won't be able to attack or block.

4/15/2013 : When a player leaves a multiplayer game, any continuous effects with durations that last until that player's next turn or until a specific point in that turn will last until that turn would have begun. They neither expire immediately nor last indefinitely.

4/15/2013 : The converted mana cost of a creature token is 0 unless that token is a copy of another creature, in which case it copies that creature's mana cost.

4/15/2013 : Lavinia's ability doesn't affect permanents an opponent gains control of after its enters-the-battlefield ability has resolved. Similarly, if you gain control of a detained permanent after that ability resolves, it will continue to be detained until your next turn.

 
 

Comments on Lavinia of the Tenth

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Lavinia of the Tenth. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.