SHARE
URL:
Link

Lavaball Trap | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Lavaball Trap is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Lavaball Trap is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
19

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Lavaball Trap

Card Name:
Lavaball Trap
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant — Trap

Card Text:
If an opponent had two or more lands enter the battlefield under his or her control this turn, you may pay rather than pay Lavaball Trap's mana cost.
Destroy two target lands. Lavaball Trap deals 4 damage to each creature.

Official Rulings for Lavaball Trap

10/1/2009 : You may ignore a Trap's alternative cost condition and simply cast it for its normal mana cost. This is true even if its alternative cost condition has been met.

10/1/2009 : Casting a Trap by paying its alternative cost doesn't change its mana cost or converted mana cost. The only difference is the cost you actually pay.

10/1/2009 : Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast a Trap will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay.

10/1/2009 : You may target any two lands, not just ones that entered the battlefield this turn.

10/1/2009 : All creatures are dealt damage, not just ones controlled by the targeted lands' controller(s).

10/1/2009 : If both targeted lands are illegal targets by the time Lavaball Trap resolves, the entire spell is countered. No creatures are dealt damage.

 
 

Comments on Lavaball Trap

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Lavaball Trap. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.