SHARE
URL:
Link

Lava Burst | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Lava Burst is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Lava Burst is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Lava Burst

Card Name:
Lava Burst
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Lava Burst deals X damage to target creature or player. If Lava Burst would deal damage to a creature, that damage can't be prevented or dealt instead to another creature or player.

Flavor Text:
"Overkill? This isn't a game of Kick-the-Ouphe"
—Jaya Ballard, Task Mage

Official Rulings for Lava Burst

10/1/2008 : Prevention and redirection effects will have no effect on damage dealt by Lava Burst to a creature. However, they will work on damage that Lava Burst would deal to a player.

10/1/2008 : A creature dealt damage by Lava Burst may be regenerated.

 
 

Comments on Lava Burst

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Lava Burst. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.