SHARE
URL:
Link

Launch the Fleet | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Launch the Fleet is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Launch the Fleet is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

2.75
0

Tokens Related to Launch the Fleet

Token
Set
Price
In-Stock

Soldier
0.25
0

Soldier
0.35
55

Soldier
0.25
0

Soldier
0.25
16

Soldier
0.15
69

Soldier
0.50
0

Soldier
0.35
17

Soldier
0.50
8

Soldier
0.50
0

Soldier
0.25
0

Soldier
0.25
0

Soldier
0.25
0

Soldier
0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Launch the Fleet

Card Name:
Launch the Fleet
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Strive — Launch the Fleet costs more to cast for each target beyond the first.
Until end of turn, any number of target creatures each gain "Whenever this creature attacks, put a 1/1 white Soldier creature token onto the battlefield tapped and attacking."

Official Rulings for Launch the Fleet

4/26/2014 : You declare which player or planeswalker each token is attacking as you put it onto the battlefield. It doesn’t have to be the same player or planeswalker the original creature is attacking.

4/26/2014 : Although the tokens are attacking, they were never declared as attacking creatures (for purposes of abilities that trigger whenever a creature attacks, for example).

4/26/2014 : You choose how many targets each spell with a strive ability has and what those targets are as you cast it. It’s legal to cast such a spell with no targets, although this is rarely a good idea. You can’t choose the same target more than once for a single strive spell.

4/26/2014 : The mana cost and converted mana cost of strive spells don’t change no matter how many targets they have. Strive abilities affect only what you pay.

4/26/2014 : If all of the spell’s targets are illegal when the spell tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. If one or more of its targets are legal when it tries to resolve, the spell will resolve and affect only those legal targets. It will have no effect on any illegal targets.

4/26/2014 : If such a spell is copied, and the effect that copies the spell allows a player to choose new targets for the copy, the number of targets can’t be changed. The player may change any number of the targets, including all of them or none of them. If, for one of the targets, the player can’t choose a new legal target, then it remains unchanged (even if the current target is illegal).

4/26/2014 : If a spell or ability allows you to cast a strive spell without paying its mana cost, you must pay the additional costs for any targets beyond the first.

 
 

Comments on Launch the Fleet

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Launch the Fleet. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.