SHARE
URL:
Link

Land's Edge | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Land's Edge is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Land's Edge is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Land's Edge

Card Name:
Land's Edge
Casting Cost:
Type:
World Enchantment

Card Text:
Discard a card: If the discarded card is a land card, Land's Edge deals 2 damage to target player. Any player may activate this ability.

Official Rulings for Land's Edge

10/4/2004 : The damage done when you discard a land only applies to lands which are discarded by choice using the Land's Edge ability. It does not work on forced discards of any type.

10/1/2008 : This has the supertype world. When a world permanent enters the battlefield, any world permanents that were already on the battlefield are put into their owners' graveyards. This is a state-based action called the "world rule." The new world permanent stays on the battlefield. If two world permanents enter the battlefield at the same time, they're both put into their owners' graveyards.

 
 

Comments on Land's Edge

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Land's Edge. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.