SHARE
URL:
Link

Land Tax | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Land Tax is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Land Tax is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Land Tax

Card Name:
Land Tax
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
At the beginning of your upkeep, if an opponent controls more lands than you, you may search your library for up to three basic land cards, reveal them, and put them into your hand. If you do, shuffle your library.

Official Rulings for Land Tax

10/15/2006 : You can fetch any of the "Snow-Covered" lands, since they all also have the supertype basic.

10/1/2009 : This ability has an "intervening 'if' clause." That means (1) the ability won't trigger at all unless any one of your opponents controls more lands than you, and (2) the ability will do nothing if you control at least as many lands as each of your opponents by the time it resolves.

10/1/2009 : You shuffle your library if you search, even if you don't put any basic land cards into your hand.

 
 

Comments on Land Tax

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Land Tax. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.