SHARE
URL:
Link

Land Equilibrium | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Land Equilibrium is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Land Equilibrium is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Land Equilibrium

Card Name:
Land Equilibrium
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
If an opponent who controls at least as many lands as you do would put a land onto the battlefield, that player instead puts that land onto the battlefield then sacrifices a land.

Official Rulings for Land Equilibrium

10/1/2009 : This effect applies no matter how the land would enter the battlefield: because an opponent plays it, or because a spell or ability allows that opponent to put it onto the battlefield. Note that it doesn't matter whose control the land enters the battlefield under. If the opponent would put the land onto the battlefield under someone else's control (as a result of Yavimaya Dryad's ability, for example), that opponent will still have to sacrifice a land.

10/1/2009 : If an opponent puts a land onto the battlefield under his or her own control, he or she may sacrifice that same land. The player won't be able to tap that land for mana before sacrificing it.

10/1/2009 : If a land that would enter the battlefield has its own "If [this land] would enter the battlefield" replacement effect, the player who will control that land chooses which replacement effect to apply. After applying one, if the other one would still be applicable, it's then applied.

 
 

Comments on Land Equilibrium

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Land Equilibrium. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.