SHARE
URL:
Link

Lake of the Dead | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Lake of the Dead is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Lake of the Dead is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Lake of the Dead

Card Name:
Lake of the Dead
Casting Cost:
Type:
Land

Card Text:
If Lake of the Dead would enter the battlefield, sacrifice a Swamp instead. If you do, put Lake of the Dead onto the battlefield. If you don't, put it into its owner's graveyard.
: Add to your mana pool.
, Sacrifice a Swamp: Add to your mana pool.

Official Rulings for Lake of the Dead

10/4/2004 : The tap and sacrifice counts as tapping the land for mana.

10/4/2004 : You have to sacrifice a swamp before this card is put onto the battlefield. And you have to do this no matter how it is put onto the battlefield.

 
 

Comments on Lake of the Dead

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Lake of the Dead. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.