SHARE
URL:
Link

Laccolith Whelp | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Laccolith Whelp is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Laccolith Whelp is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Laccolith Whelp

Card Name:
Laccolith Whelp
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Beast

Card Text:
Whenever Laccolith Whelp becomes blocked, you may have it deal damage equal to its power to target creature. If you do, Laccolith Whelp assigns no combat damage this turn.

Flavor Text:
They don't feed; they stoke.

Official Rulings for Laccolith Whelp

10/4/2004 : The ability triggers even if a spell or ability makes it blocked, instead of being blocked by a creature.

10/4/2004 : It can target any creature on the battlefield, not just one of the ones blocking it.

10/4/2004 : The ability allows you to deal damage during the declare blockers step of combat, which is well before even first strike creatures deal damage.

10/4/2004 : The ability is optional. You can decide to allow it to deal combat damage as normal.

 
 

Comments on Laccolith Whelp

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Laccolith Whelp. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.