SHARE
URL:
Link

Laccolith Warrior | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Laccolith Warrior is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Laccolith Warrior is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Laccolith Warrior

Card Name:
Laccolith Warrior
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Beast Warrior

Card Text:
Whenever Laccolith Warrior becomes blocked, you may have it deal damage equal to its power to target creature. If you do, Laccolith Warrior assigns no combat damage this turn.

Flavor Text:
The screams are brief. The silence lingers.

Official Rulings for Laccolith Warrior

10/4/2004 : The ability triggers even if a spell or ability makes it blocked, instead of being blocked by a creature.

10/4/2004 : It can target any creature on the battlefield, not just one of the ones blocking it.

10/4/2004 : The ability allows you to deal damage during the declare blockers step of combat, which is well before even first strike creatures deal damage.

10/4/2004 : The ability is optional. You can decide to allow it to deal combat damage as normal.

 
 

Comments on Laccolith Warrior

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Laccolith Warrior. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.