SHARE
URL:
Link

Laccolith Rig | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Laccolith Rig is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Laccolith Rig is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Laccolith Rig

Card Name:
Laccolith Rig
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature
Whenever enchanted creature becomes blocked, you may have it deal damage equal to its power to target creature. If you do, the first creature assigns no combat damage this turn.

Official Rulings for Laccolith Rig

10/4/2004 : If placed on a Laccolith creature, both this card's ability and the Laccolith's ability will trigger and have their effect.

10/4/2004 : If this is on an opponent's creature, the controller of this card (not the creature's controller) decides whether to use this card's ability or not, and decides what the target will be.

10/4/2004 : The ability triggers even if a spell or ability makes it blocked, instead of being blocked by a creature.

10/4/2004 : It can target any creature on the battlefield, not just one of the ones blocking it.

10/4/2004 : The ability allows you to deal damage during the declare blockers step of combat, which is well before even first strike creatures deal damage.

10/4/2004 : The ability is optional. You can decide to allow it to deal combat damage as normal.

10/15/2006 : Moving the enchantment after the ability triggers will not affect which creatures are affected.

 
 

Comments on Laccolith Rig

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Laccolith Rig. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.