Krovikan Vampire | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Krovikan Vampire is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Krovikan Vampire
Official Rulings for Krovikan Vampire
10/4/2004 : If a creature that the Vampire dealt damage to is put into a graveyard, then leaves the graveyard by some means, the game loses track of it. The Vampire's ability won't be able to return it to the battlefield, even if it's put back into the graveyard before the end of the turn.
8/1/2008 : Whoever controls the Vampire at the time the ability triggers will return the applicable cards to the battlefield under his or her control. It doesn't matter who controlled the Vampire at the time the damage was dealt.
8/1/2008 : If the Vampire isn't on the battlefield by the time the end step begins, its ability won't trigger. No cards will be returned to the battlefield, even if the Vampire dealt damage to some creatures put into the graveyard that turn.
10/1/2008 : If a creature that the Vampire dealt damage to that turn is put into a graveyard from the battlefield during a turn's End step (after any "at the beginning of the end step" triggers would have triggered that turn), that card won't be returned to the battlefield.