SHARE
URL:
Link

Kraken's Eye | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Kraken's Eye is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Kraken's Eye is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
7

0.25
20

0.25
4

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

Foil Kraken's Eye

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Kraken's Eye

Card Name:
Kraken's Eye
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
Whenever a player casts a blue spell, you may gain 1 life.

Flavor Text:
It's seen the wonders of entire worlds trapped in the depths of a bottomless ocean.

Official Rulings for Kraken's Eye

10/1/2009 : The ability triggers whenever any player, not just you, casts a blue spell.

10/1/2009 : If a player casts a blue spell, Kraken's Eye's ability triggers and is put on the stack on top of that spell. Kraken's Eye's ability will resolve (causing you to gain 1 life) before the spell does.

 
 

Comments on Kraken's Eye

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Kraken's Eye. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.