SHARE
URL:
Link

Kozilek, Butcher of Truth | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Kozilek, Butcher of Truth is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Kozilek, Butcher of Truth is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

36.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Kozilek, Butcher of Truth

Card Name:
Kozilek, Butcher of Truth
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Eldrazi

Card Text:
When you cast Kozilek, Butcher of Truth, draw four cards.
Annihilator 4 (Whenever this creature attacks, defending player sacrifices four permanents.)
When Kozilek is put into a graveyard from anywhere, its owner shuffles his or her graveyard into his or her library.

Official Rulings for Kozilek, Butcher of Truth

6/15/2010 : Annihilator abilities trigger and resolve during the declare attackers step. The defending player chooses and sacrifices the required number of permanents before he or she declares blockers. Any creatures sacrificed this way won't be able to block.

6/15/2010 : If a creature with annihilator is attacking a planeswalker, and the defending player chooses to sacrifice that planeswalker, the attacking creature continues to attack. It may be blocked. If it isn't blocked, it simply won't deal combat damage to anything.

6/15/2010 : In a Two-Headed Giant game, the controller of an attacking creature with annihilator chooses which of the defending players is affected by the ability. Only that player sacrifices permanents. The choice is made as the ability resolves; once a player is chosen, it's too late for anyone to respond.

 
 

Comments on Kozilek, Butcher of Truth

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Kozilek, Butcher of Truth. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.