SHARE
URL:
Link

Kodama of the Center Tree | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Kodama of the Center Tree is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Kodama of the Center Tree is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Kodama of the Center Tree

Card Name:
Kodama of the Center Tree
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Spirit

Card Text:
Kodama of the Center Tree's power and toughness are each equal to the number of Spirits you control.
Kodama of the Center Tree has soulshift X, where X is the number of Spirits you control. (When this creature dies, you may return target Spirit card with converted mana cost X or less from your graveyard to your hand.)

Official Rulings for Kodama of the Center Tree

2/1/2005 : Soulshift is a leaves the battlefield trigger, so the gamestate is referenced immediately before the Soulshift trigger to determine the value of X. Soulshift X includes Kodama of the Center Tree. So, X is always at least 1.

2/1/2005 : Kodama of the Center Tree can return itself to its owner's hand if you control five or more Spirits when it is put into a graveyard from the battlefield.

 
 

Comments on Kodama of the Center Tree

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Kodama of the Center Tree. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.