SHARE
URL:
Link

Knowledge Vault | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Knowledge Vault is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Knowledge Vault is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Knowledge Vault

Card Name:
Knowledge Vault
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
, : Exile the top card of your library face down.
: Sacrifice Knowledge Vault. If you do, discard your hand, then put all cards exiled with Knowledge Vault into their owner's hand.
When Knowledge Vault leaves the battlefield, put all cards exiled with Knowledge Vault into their owner's graveyard.

Official Rulings for Knowledge Vault

10/1/2008 : You can activate the second ability any time you have priority, including in response to itself. However, you will only be able to sacrifice the Vault as the first such ability resolves.

10/1/2009 : You don't get to look at the cards exiled with Knowledge Vault.

10/1/2009 : If you activate Knowledge Vault's second ability, all that happens at that time is that you pay a cost of . As the ability resolves, you must sacrifice Knowledge Vault. This is mandatory. If you are able to do so, you discard your hand and put all cards exiled with Knowledge Vault into their owners' hands. If you aren't able to do so because Knowledge Vault left the battlefield or changed controllers before the ability resolves, nothing happens.

 
 

Comments on Knowledge Vault

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Knowledge Vault. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.