SHARE
URL:
Link

Knollspine Dragon | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Knollspine Dragon is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Knollspine Dragon is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Knollspine Dragon

Card Name:
Knollspine Dragon
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Dragon

Card Text:
Flying
When Knollspine Dragon enters the battlefield, you may discard your hand and draw cards equal to the damage dealt to target opponent this turn.

Flavor Text:
It woke to find a vast world in need of a master.

Official Rulings for Knollspine Dragon

5/1/2008 : You target an opponent when the ability triggers. You don't decide whether you want to discard and draw until the ability resolves.

5/1/2008 : This ability counts the total amount of damage (both combat and noncombat) dealt to the targeted opponent by all sources (including ones you controlled and ones you didn't) over the course of the turn. Damage that was prevented or replaced doesn't count. Damage that resolved but didn't cause loss of life (due to Worship, for example) will count.

5/1/2008 : Knollspine Dragon's ability checks only whether damage was dealt. It doesn't care whether the player's life total also changed for other reasons (such as if the player paid life or gained life). For example, if an opponent was dealt 4 damage and gained 6 life during the turn, that player will have a higher life total than he or she started the turn with -- but Knollspine Dragon's ability will let you discard your hand and draw four cards.

 
 

Comments on Knollspine Dragon

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Knollspine Dragon. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.