SHARE
URL:
Link

Knight of the Reliquary | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Knight of the Reliquary is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Knight of the Reliquary is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

7.95
0

0.00
0

11.50
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Knight of the Reliquary

Card Name:
Knight of the Reliquary
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Knight

Card Text:
Knight of the Reliquary gets +1/+1 for each land card in your graveyard.
, Sacrifice a Forest or Plains: Search your library for a land card, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle your library.

Flavor Text:
"Knowledge of Bant's landscape and ruins is a weapon that the invaders can't comprehend."
—Elspeth

Official Rulings for Knight of the Reliquary

2/1/2009 : The activated ability's cost checks the land's subtype, not its name. You can sacrifice a nonbasic land this way as long as it has the subtype Forest or Plains.

2/1/2009 : Sacrificing a Forest or Plains is part of the cost of Knight of the Reliquary's activated ability. Assuming that sacrificing the land puts it into your graveyard, Knight of the Reliquary's first ability will immediately give it an additional +1/+1 when that cost is paid because there'll be a new land card in your graveyard. Paying a cost can't be responded to (with Shock, for example).

2/1/2009 : Knight of the Reliquary's activated ability lets you find any land card, not just a basic land card.

 
 

Comments on Knight of the Reliquary

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Knight of the Reliquary. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.