SHARE
URL:
Link

Knight Exemplar | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Knight Exemplar is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Knight Exemplar is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

3.95
0

3.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Knight Exemplar

Card Name:
Knight Exemplar
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Knight

Card Text:
First strike (This creature deals combat damage before creatures without first strike.)
Other Knight creatures you control get +1/+1 and have indestructible. (Damage and effects that say "destroy" don't destroy them.)

Official Rulings for Knight Exemplar

8/15/2010 : If an effect would simultaneously destroy Knight Exemplar and another Knight creature you control, only Knight Exemplar is destroyed.

7/1/2013 : Lethal damage, damage from a source with deathtouch, and effects that say "destroy" won't cause a creature with indestructible to be put into the graveyard. However, a creature with indestructible can be put into the graveyard for a number of reasons. The most likely reasons are if it's sacrificed, if it's legendary and another legendary creature with the same name is controlled by the same player, or if its toughness is 0 or less.

7/1/2013 : If another Knight creature you control is dealt lethal damage, the creature isn't destroyed, but the damage remains marked on it. If, at some point later in that turn, you no longer control Knight Exemplar or it loses its abilities, the other Knight creature will lose indestructible and will be destroyed.

7/1/2013 : If you control two Knight Exemplars, each one causes the other to get +1/+1 and have indestructible.

 
 

Comments on Knight Exemplar

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Knight Exemplar. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.