SHARE
URL:
Link

Knacksaw Clique | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Knacksaw Clique is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Knacksaw Clique is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Knacksaw Clique

Card Name:
Knacksaw Clique
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Faerie Rogue

Card Text:
Flying
, : Target opponent exiles the top card of his or her library. Until end of turn, you may play that card. ( is the untap symbol.)

Flavor Text:
Most of the Knacksaw clique's skills were hewn from the minds of others.

Official Rulings for Knacksaw Clique

5/1/2008 : If the permanent is already untapped, you can't activate its ability. That's because you can't pay the "Untap this permanent" cost.

5/1/2008 : The "summoning sickness" rule applies to . If a creature with an ability hasn't been under your control since your most recent turn began, you can't activate that ability. Ignore this rule if the creature also has haste.

5/1/2008 : When you activate an ability, you untap the creature with that ability as a cost. The untap can't be responded to. (The actual ability can be responded to, of course.)

5/1/2008 : The exiled card is played using the normal timing rules for its card type, as well as any other applicable restrictions such as "Cast [this card] only during combat." For example, you can't play the card during an opponent's turn unless it's an instant or has flash. Similarly, if the exiled card is a land, you can't play it if you've already played a land that turn. If it's a nonland card, you'll have to pay its mana cost. The only thing that's different is you're playing it from the Exile zone.

5/1/2008 : If you don't play the exiled card that turn, it remains exiled but you can't play it.

 
 

Comments on Knacksaw Clique

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Knacksaw Clique. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.