SHARE
URL:
Link

Kjeldoran Frostbeast | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Kjeldoran Frostbeast is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Kjeldoran Frostbeast is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Kjeldoran Frostbeast

Card Name:
Kjeldoran Frostbeast
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elemental Beast

Card Text:
At end of combat, destroy all creatures blocking or blocked by Kjeldoran Frostbeast.

Flavor Text:
"Two of my Warriors found that the creature was dangerous not only in combat, but also in simple proximity."
—Disa the Restless, journal entry

Official Rulings for Kjeldoran Frostbeast

10/1/2009 : Kjeldoran Frostbeast's ability triggers only if it's still on the battlefield when the end of combat step begins (after the combat damage step). For example, if it blocks a 7/7 creature and is destroyed, its ability won't trigger at all. The 7/7 will remain on the battlefield.

10/1/2009 : Its ability will destroy all creatures it's currently blocking or blocked by, not necessarily the creatures it had blocked or become blocked by during that combat phase. For example, if Kjeldoran Frostbeast is dealt lethal combat damage and regenerates, it's removed from combat. Its ability will trigger at end of combat, but since it's no longer blocking or blocked by any creatures, the ability won't do anything.

 
 

Comments on Kjeldoran Frostbeast

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Kjeldoran Frostbeast. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.